Alcohol Seller Course - Alcohol Awareness
Training - TABC - Featuring New Course Material!
Our Texas Alcohol Seller Training
This course is focused on
the issues surrounding responsible practices
in selling and serving alcoholic beverages.
This course is approximately 2 hours
in length plus the final certification
quiz. Upon completion of the entire
course and passing the final quiz, you
will receive your Texas Alcoholic Beverage
Commission Seller/Server Certification.
We utilize the Austin-based
Dram Shop Schools curriculum, one of
the first seller-server training programs
approved in Texas by the Texas Alcoholic
Beverage Commission. It has been used
to train thousands of employees of alcoholic
beverage licenses throughout Texas since
1988 and has been recently updated to
reflect requirements of the TABC Code
Chapter 50-Alcohol Awareness and Education.
TABC License # 472-526/527.
This exciting new
course development has many benefits
that the older version did not:
· Students can print their official
certificate online; no more waiting
for a certificate in the mail
· Students do not have to complete
the course within a 6 hour time limit;
they can take it at their own pace and
log on and off at their leisure
· The new course has great interactive
scenes and streaming video; no more
TABC Certification Online
Alcohol Server Seller Course
(State of Texas - TABC)
By clicking Take It!, you will
be redirected to the Learn2serve
website. As the provider of the
course Learn2serve will ask personnally
identifiable information required
by the TABC and necessary to complete
the course. Clicking Take It!
will not charge you any fee, however
you can refuse to be transferred
to this website by choosing not
to Take It!
Approved Program #454-508
Print your TABC Certificate immediately
What will my employees gain from our TABC Certification course?
Our course work is designed to teach Texas law that will directly affect them as an alcohol server or seller. They learn that they are personally responsible and may be held liable if they sell or serve to minors or an intoxicated or impaired person. Topics include the following:
Alcohol awareness and laws
Responsible alcohol service
ID Checking skills
Detection of Minors
Calculation of BAC
I get this Alcohol Seller Training?
Effective Sep 1, 2000: Anyone who sells, serves or delivers alcoholic beverages
including persons who immediately manage, direct, supervise or control the
sale or service of alcoholic beverages must be TABC Certified in order for
the business to continue to receive "Safe Harbor" from fines and penalties
related to employees actions. See Chap. 50-TABC for more info.
Protection From Fines
Section 106.14 of the Texas Alcoholic Beverage
Code says that in the case of: "…sales,
service, dispensing or deliver of an alcoholic
beverage to an intoxicated person or a
minor, action of an employee shall not
be attributable to the employer if:"
1. The employer requires
its employees to attend an approved seller-training
2. The employee has actually attended
and passed an approved program
3. The employer
has not directly or indirectly encouraged
the employee to violate such law
Over the past thirteen years a growing number
of alcohol liability lawsuits in Texas that
have been settled both in and out of court
have included attempts to collect damages from
alcohol licensees for everything from auto
accidents, personal injury, property damage,
pregnancy, STD's, rape and fights Your best
defense is to ensure all of your employees
are TABC Certified within 30 days of employment.
Texas,tabc training,tabc certification, tabc alcohol,texas,alcohol course,alcohol,alcohol training,beverage,commission,
tabc,seller, training,search,find,information,trainee,trainer, tabc course, alcohol course,texas alcohol training course,
texas alcohol seller,texas alcohol seller course,texas alcohol training course,tabc seller,tabc course,tabc alcohol.
© 2006 TakeitToday.com. All Rights Reserved.